Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
HP envy Phoenix 810
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello,

I'm new to the computer building scene and I think I might have really messed up my computer. So I was having an issue that a GPU would only boot in safe mode but not regularly and I was trying to diagnose, in doing so I found a form that said I should go into my BIOS and change the startup procedure. I can't find the exact article but I'll look for it.

Anyway now my computer will only boot onto the HP screen, no loading, no F8 to get to safe mode, No ESC to get into Bios. Absolutely nothing.

I have tried holding down the windows key and B and nothing works, I've taken out my ram and reinstalled, I've taken out the internal battery and put it back in, and I've even put in my old GPU and same issue. 

Please help guys, if I can't fix this I essentially just destroyed a PC I just bought.

1 REPLY 1
HP Recommended

At first: It's nearly impossible to destroy a whole machine, but single parts are possible.

At second: You should tell us what's installed in your machine or at least provide us a link to the products page (there are a lot envy phoenix 810 models available).

• Are you sure you've reinstalled the CMOS battery right way (+/- connection)?