Highlighted
Level 1
3 3 0 3
Message 51 of 101
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Scan to Network Folder not working after update to Mac OS 10.13 High Sierra

Hi Sandytechy20,

I would like to know the Solution as well...

Isn‘t it better to write the actual standings here in the forum, instead to write it to private messages?

Thanks, Joh

Highlighted
6 5 0 0
Message 52 of 101
Flag Post
HP Recommended

Which means we will never get a response from HP. Then they will have to admit it’s “their” fault instead of Apple.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 2
13 12 0 4
Message 53 of 101
Flag Post
HP Recommended

HP released two updated HP Easy Start drivers on Oct 22 and Nov 15.  But none of them works.  Instead of waiting for HP's solution, I'm asking if any tech guru here who can find a solution or workaround. 

I'm not a tech expert, but i've a hint regarding the problem because i encountered similar issue when Apple upgraded to El Capitan.  And I used FTP (by opening it at Terminal) instead of SMB for communication at that time.  It worked and no further issue since then.

I suspect the cause is the same:  Apple updated the SMB3 further for high sierra for higher security purpose.   Apple even closed the FTP at high sierra now.  And so I cannot workaround this time.  

Same issue and some workarounds have been out there at forums of other printers, not just HP's.  Googling by keywords "SMB and High SIerra" can generate a long list.  Some of them are too technical for my understanding.  So I 'm asking if there are tech savvy to help.......

Highlighted
Level 1
6 6 0 2
Message 54 of 101
Flag Post
HP Recommended