Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Do you need the WPS PIN to connect your printer? Click here for tips and tricks!
Get help with Large Format Printers, with direct access to all Large Format Knowledge Center· Ask anything · Find anything · Share anything at HP LKC
HP Recommended
T-120
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I'm new to all this so please be patient.

I created a document size 24" x 36" PDF.

When I send it to the printer I get an error message saying that the item is too large.

I have attemped change the printer to print "landscape" but it doesn't work.

What do I need to do differently?

Thanks in advance.

4 REPLIES 4
HP Recommended

before you press   print            go to print property .... use   custom option.... change media width   24"    high   36"
in portrait mode...give a name & save the setting..   you can also set the print quality.

press enter  to return to print screen...    press      scale to fit     ( you won't get too large error )

make sure image lign up properly in preview... if not right....  you did not define   the size right.... go back & check.

if all fine & press      print...

If you ever need to print different sizes... do the same & save....

if you always print 24x36 & simply go to printer property...   print preference   & do the steps above....

apply........   this will be default size..