Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP 19-2113w All-in-One Desktop
Microsoft Windows 8.1 (64-bit)

Hi, this may be a simple question, but I am new with replacing & upgrading ram.  So I wanted to be sure in choosing what is compatible as I am upgrading my 4GB to 8GB memory. 

Can anyone help with finding the correct type of memory I would need for the HP 19-2113W All In One Desktop model? 
One concern that I had regarding numerous websites saying that this takes two 4gb cards is that the slot seems very packed already with a single memory stick, so would two even fit down into this system?  [No experience w/ this, so I'm not sure what is normal for how tight 2 sticks of ram may actually fit-- and also why a single stick of 8GB Ram itself would not be sufficient.]

Thanks for any point in the right direction

DSC_0427.jpgDSC_2927.jpg

2 REPLIES 2
HP Recommended

Also, not sure if this flails and ruins the whole situation of trying to track down the right RAM, but now, when I go to boot the computer, I am getting stuck with an endless cycle of the HP logo.

Occassionally when I remove the round lithium CR2032 battery, and also remove then re-insert the present ram, this screen will come upDSC_2947.jpg