Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Envy Desktop
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I work in finance and need for my F2 key to perform the F2 function, not turn down the volume on my speakers. How do I lock my keyboard to the actual functions instead of multimedia actions? Have tried pressing esc + fn at the same time, but this does not work.

4 REPLIES 4
HP Recommended

Hello
there is different keyboard, it is difficult to answer you without having the exact model
that said, if it is a kit supplied with the computer, we may only find general information
Most often, a function is used by pressing the FN key at the same time as the desired key.
And there is no workaround except for some laptops.

--------------------------------------------- Signature ---------------------------------------------
was this reply helpful , or just say thank you ? Click on the yes button

Please remember to mark the answers this can help other users
please click on the accept as solution button if message provided an answer to the problem

Desktop-Knowledge-Base
Windows 11 22h2 inside , user

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HP Recommended

The model number of the keyboard is TPC-C002K.