Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Omen - 875-0056na
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

So, i have had my PC for about 5 months Now and i'm starting to see my CPU and GPU hitting 80 C in Temp.

as I'm new to Gaming desktops, I am wondering what the proper action on how to cleaning my PC or if i can or able to add on/ install more components like Fans to keep it cool, as i tried searching for tutorials but no luck.

i don't want to damage any hardware inside my PC by cleaning part that i should not touch, that i don't know that much about and to understand what and how i should do the cleaning and maintenance needed on my end will be good.  

And also if i am able to install Fans in my PC will it effect my Warranty and How.

Thanks in Advance 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

So, it seems to me rather suitable, if it is the consequence of playing or having played (it takes a little time so that the temperature drops after)
If you change components, such as the fan, and the pc breaks down, and the support considers that it is due to replacement, the warranty may no longer work!
It is still necessary to find a suitable fan, and that it is unemployed something, the gain is likely to be very low!