Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Pavillion desktop 590-p0044 AMD radeon Vega 11
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello everyone,

I'm new at all this and wishing to upgrade my PC and do a little more intensive gaming on it. My question is, what are the recommended products from a budget standpoint that will fit in my PC? I have one PCIE x 16 slot that has nothing in it (computer came this way). If I purchase a gpu, I'm aware I will also need a psu. Is it worth it to buy these things for this computer to run modern games or is this computer unable to do so? This is the setup:

AMD Ryzen 5 2400G

DD4 12GB Dual frequency 1,330.6 Mhz

AMD 15DD graphics

If I need to provide more information, I would be happy to. Thank you for your help!

- Christian 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi Cborrero,

I am not aware of any retail power supplies which will connect to your HP proprietary motherboard. The HP motherboard does not use a standard ATX 24 pin PSU connection.

The RX 580 requires a minimum 500 watt power supply.

This graphics card is a no go in your situation.

You are limited to a HP 400 watt power supply unless some other PSU vendor is selling compatible power supplies at 500 watts or higher.

Regards

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4