Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP 27es
Other

I've been using the HP 27es monitor for about 4 to 5 years and for the most part, this is a wonderful monitor. Clear and big and functions well. The one nagging problem that has never worked, is the sleep feature. I have an  ASUS GR8 II-6GT024Z VR Ready Mini PC Gaming Desktop with Intel Core i7-7700 and GeForce GTX 1060 6G, a Lenovo ThinkCentre Chromebox Intel 3205U 4GB 16GB SSD Chrome OS Tiny Desktop Computer, and an Acer Aspire laptop I use as a Linux box with several OS's [ Peppermint 10, Deepin 15.11, Ubuntu 19.04, Ubuntu 18.04.3, Linux Lite 4.6, and Ubuntu 12.04.5. ]

On NONE of these machines or any of the OS's, will the monitor go to sleep. It tries; if the machine (OS) times out. Or if I choose sleep in Win10, the little message comes up and says, "Monitor going to sleep". and then the light turns orange and then it turns white a few seconds later, only to display the "Monitor going to sleep" message again, it just loops over and over.

1 REPLY 1
HP Recommended

@KDecker, Welcome to HP Support Community!