Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
Pavilion p7-1227 c
Microsoft Windows 10 (32-bit)

I have an HP Pavilion p7-1227 c and want to set up a second monitor.   I am a computer novice.   This PC doesn't have an HD connection.   Can this be done and if so how?  

Figure : Back I/O panel

1. USB 2.0: 2
  2. S/PDIF
  3. VGA
  4. DVI-D
  5. LAN
  6. USB 2.0: 2
  7. USB 3.0: 2
  8. Audio: Center/Subwoofer port (yellow orange)
  9. Audio: Rear Speaker Out port (black)
  10. Audio: Side Speaker Out port (gray)
  11. Audio: Line In port (light blue)
  12. Audio: Line Out port (lime)
  13. Audio: Microphone port (pink)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi:

You should be able to connect one monitor to the blue VGA port and one to the white DVI port.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Hi:

You should be able to connect one monitor to the blue VGA port and one to the white DVI port.

HP Recommended

Hp website says can be used simultaneously