Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I'm a complete beginner at computers and i want to buy a GTX 750 Ti for better gaming (i know this gpu is a bit old but i don't want to spend alot) I tried to research about it incase it's not compatible or something. Is this gpu compatible with my motherboard 86E9? Or even better does anyone know what gpus are definitely compatible with my motherboard. Would hugely appreciate any replies

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Thank you for the additional information, @lynn488!

This is correct!  You will need a PSU with a 4-pin power connector.  Since I am not familiar with your motherboard, I can't make a recommendation for what you should buy.  It is proprietary and would have to be purchased from HP.

I am not an HP Employee!!
Intelligence is God given. Wisdom is the sum of our mistakes!!

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
HP Recommended

@lynn488 , welcome to the forum.

What is the full model or product number of the computer? I need this information to review the specifications of it. Please don't furnish the Serial # or other personal information. Here is a guide to help you find it:  https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/bph07555

HP Recommended