Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
ZBOOK 14u G6
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi, i am a company system administrator with lots of HP Zbook 14u G6 in our environment. - After installing regular Windows 10 updates (and drivers) via Windows Update we see our Zbook 14u G6 suddenly loosing their realtek audio devices / audio playback compatibility. - There is a yellow exclamation mark in the device manager at the device "Intel Smart Sound Technology - OED"  and a "Code 10" error, the Realtek audio device is not listed anymore in the device manager.

I first tried a win10 system recovery to the point before the updates were installed, but the system recovery process fails. -