Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Top Student
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎10-09-2015
Message 1 of 12 (301 Views)
Accepted Solution

Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

Product Name: Compaq presario V3000

my dad's old laptop was recovered after long time, but, it asks for bios password and we cannot able to remember any.. My dad said he wasn't sure it was there in the first place. it shows SYSTEM DISABLED 07437 if we try to guess the password for 3times. can anyone provide right code for the bios..?

Reply
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

@AshwinRuffian

 

For the power on password:

 

Enter:      gxdaxjp

                      or

                  uvrmc

 

Regards,

 

DP-K

View solution in context
Provost
Posts: 46,184
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 2 of 12 (297 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

@AshwinRuffian

 

Enter:      otrquj

                      or

                  toooa

 

Regards,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Windows Insider MVP

Top Student
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎10-09-2015
Message 3 of 12 (288 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

hi... I'm very very thankful to you for ur instant response.. The second one worked toooa , when,i try and reset the password of administrator, it worked, but, when i try to change the power on password it said INVALID.. So, i thought it hasn't been set at the first place. So, restarted the system & switched on.. It asks for PASSWORD again, when i give empty or even toooa , it says invalid and, now it changed the code to SYSTEM DISABLED 11805. what should i do to clear all the password at the start.. 

 

Provost
Posts: 46,184
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 4 of 12 (286 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

@AshwinRuffian

 

For the power on password:

 

Enter:      gxdaxjp

                      or

                  uvrmc

 

Regards,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Windows Insider MVP

Top Student
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎10-09-2015
Message 5 of 12 (273 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

Thank you so much... I'm grateful for ur help... 

Provost
Posts: 46,184
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 6 of 12 (268 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

@AshwinRuffian

 

You're welcome Smiley Happy

 

All the best,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Windows Insider MVP

Top Student
Posts: 6
Member Since: ‎02-21-2017
Message 7 of 12 (146 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

Product Name: presario v3000
Hello sir,

I have a problem in bios password. I tried to reset cmos by removing rtc battery. But i can't remove password. System disabled code is 03723.

Thanks,
Anil Singh
Provost
Posts: 46,184
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 8 of 12 (132 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

@Anil_singh

 

Enter     nklwimz

                      or

                exhwfk

 

Regards,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Windows Insider MVP

Top Student
Posts: 6
Member Since: ‎02-21-2017
Message 9 of 12 (127 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

Thnx...
The second one worked...

Provost
Posts: 46,184
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 10 of 12 (124 Views)

Re: Compaq Presario V3000 Bios password

@Anil_singh

 

Good to hear Smiley Happy

 

All the best,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Windows Insider MVP

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation