Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
Pavilion 15z-ab000
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello, I am going to change the hard drive on my HP Pavilion to an SSD drive. This is my first attempt at doing such a thing so I think I may need some know how input. I would appreciate any helpful info you might know. I want to start the new drive off fresh and clean without all the errors, corruptions, and junk leftover with a clean install of the Win 10 iso image from Microsoft. Then install all my applications and such.

I'm changing the 500GB HD to a 500GB SSD. I am kind of worried about doing it thought. I have a Windows 10 iso image on an external drive and a flash drive. I'm concerned about installing the operating system to my new SSD and how go about it.

Preparations:

I have updated my bios in advance of the change out.

I have copied a .iso image file to my external drive and a flash drive as well. This fresh .iso image file is a fresh clean install of Windows 10, not an image from my own computer.

I have downloaded and copied the HP Support Assistance program for installation on the new drive once Windows is successfully installed.