Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP mini 110-3500
Linux

Hello !

I can not fix my VGA problem since few weeks and your community may resolve it !

I'm new to Linux and i did install the 16.04 LTS version in my HP mini 110-3500.

No more HP program and any other system inside.

Before Linux 16.04 LTS, a BENQ F93GX external VGA screen was connected to my HP mini, but from now "no signal received" message appeared on it when i switch it "on".

I did install few utilities and drivers from this and there, made some manipulations, but well i still in the dark.

Below what pop-up with commands :

1 - lspci -k | grep -iA2 VGA

00:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation Atom Processor D4xx/D5xx/N4xx/N5xx Integrated Graphics Controller
    Subsystem: Hewlett-Packard Company Atom Processor D4xx/D5xx/N4xx/N5xx Integrated Graphics Controller
    Kernel modules: i915

2 - xrandr without VGA connected :

xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
Screen 0: minimum 1024 x 600, current 1024 x 600, maximum 1024 x 600
default connected 1024x600+0+0 0mm x 0mm
   1024x600      75.00*

3 - xrandr with VGA connected and switched "on"