Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP envy x360 15m-bp112dx
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi Support,

Let me tell you first i am new to this and I am planning to upgrade my HP envy laptop with a M.2 SSD. Reason behind that is, my laptop is performing slow even after I did a fresh installation of windows OS and all windows updates. Currently my laptop has 1TB HDD which came as per company configuration. As far as the product manual I have gone through and checked some blogs, I understand that my laptop already has an empty M.2 type SSD slot available where i can push a new SSD. By doing so other persons got mind blowing results. I have some specific question regarding upgrading the laptop disk.