Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
OMEN by HP Laptop 15-dc1xxx
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I'm an audio producer and sound designer, and I recently switched from Apple to PC a few months ago.  My audio interface of choice is a Universal Audio Apollo Twin Solo MKI, which uses Thunderbolt 2 to connect to a computer.   The Omen 15 laptop that I am using now is an Intel Core i7-9750H CPU @ 2.60 GHz 2.59 GHz processor. The OS build is 19041.388.  The System model/Motherboard is OMEN by HP Laptop 15-dc1xxx.  I use Ableton Live 10 for my Digital Audio Workstation and I am running Windows 10 Pro.  Everything is up to date.

There were no issues between my Macbook Pro (mid-2012 model) and the Apollo Twin.  Now that I've switched, I've needed to purchase a StarTech.com TBT3TBTADAP Thunderbolt 3 to Thunderbolt 2 Adapter for my PC laptop to recognize the interface.  Plugged it in proper, downloaded the appropriate drivers for the interface, and everything was up and running until I started to hear random bursts of digital distortion at various volumes in addition to unnecessary pitch shifting in Ableton Live and elsewhere (Spotify, YouTube, etc).