Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended

I am new to Windows and bought a wonderful new HP Spectre x360 15" laptop.

It seems from the various guides I've read that if the computer is sleeping the power button will blink.

In my power management control panels (including advanced) I have made sure that Hibernate is just turned off. However, whether on power or battery, if the computer is asleep with the lid closed, after a while the power light goes completely off, which seems to indicate the laptop has actually moved to Hibernate mode.

I don't mind the hibernate mode so much except for three things:

(1) Once the laptop has moved itself from sleep to hibernate mode, opening the lid or touching a key does not wake it up, I have to press the power button. I have seen search result hits that talk about enabling waking up the computer with the keyboard -- so I will read those and am not looking for an answer to this here ... I am just mentioning it.