Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Notebook - 15-ba016ds
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello,

I have an HP Notebook- 15 ba016ds touchscreen laptop, that I am doing a screen replacement on.  It is a friend of mines, and to be honest, it is my first time replacing this model, and I cannot find a video tutorial for this particular model anywhere.  I am having a hard time, and I did the replacement, and have a black screen.  I know the laptop is functioning properly, because I hooked it up to my tv with an hdmi cable, so I must have connected something incorrectly.  If there is anyone that has performed this type of replacement and would be willing to help me, I can send pictures, please reach out, it would be much appreciated!

Thanks!! 

Rachel

IT Repair Queen
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Take your time but give me a few hours to get back. I have a day job and check these posts somewhat irregularly sometimes. I have replaced probably a couple hundred laptop screens so we will get to the bottom of this I assure you. 

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
HP Recommended

You sent me a PM and we can work from this thread. Walk us through what you tried to do including where you got the replacement screen. 

HP Recommended