cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
The HP Calculator Community Message Board is moving. While we prepare for the move, we are unable to accept new postings. During the move, you can look for help from other users by visiting https://www.hpmuseum.org/ . Or if you need technical support for your calculator visit: HP Calculators. .
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
Eshu_leftie_22
New member
1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 2
348
Flag Post

Solved!

Will system restore delete my total hard disk

HP Recommended
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

My HP laptop OS corrupted and i am trying to recover using recovery discs. If i do a system restore,will it erase or delete my whole hard disk and its partition ?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
The_Fossette
HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
29,155 21,825 1,961 2,157
Message 2 of 2
Flag Post
HP Recommended

@Eshu_leftie_22,

 

Welcome to the HP Support Community!

 

I assure you I will try my best to get this sorted.

 

I would like to inform you that if you do a system restore it will not delete any of your files. System restore will restore the settings of your computer to a previous date.

 

However, if you are doing a system recovery then it will delete everything on the computer and put the computer back to factory settings.

 

Hope that answers your question and you have a great day!

 

If you wish to show appreciation for my efforts, mark my post as Accept as Solution. Your feedback counts!

 

Cheers!

The_Fossette
I am an HP Employee

View solution in original post

Was this reply helpful? Yes No
1 REPLY 1
The_Fossette
HP Support Agent
HP Support Agent
29,155 21,825 1,961 2,157
Message 2 of 2
Flag Post
HP Recommended

@Eshu_leftie_22,

 

Welcome to the HP Support Community!

 

I assure you I will try my best to get this sorted.

 

I would like to inform you that if you do a system restore it will not delete any of your files. System restore will restore the settings of your computer to a previous date.

 

However, if you are doing a system recovery then it will delete everything on the computer and put the computer back to factory settings.

 

Hope that answers your question and you have a great day!

 

If you wish to show appreciation for my efforts, mark my post as Accept as Solution. Your feedback counts!

 

Cheers!

The_Fossette
I am an HP Employee

View solution in original post

Was this reply helpful? Yes No
ArchivedThis topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation