Windows 11 Upgrade Guide
My HP laptop OS corrupted and i am trying to recover using recovery discs. If i do a system restore,will it erase or delete my whole hard disk and its partition ?
Go to Solution.
Welcome to the HP Support Community!
I assure you I will try my best to get this sorted.
I would like to inform you that if you do a system restore it will not delete any of your files. System restore will restore the settings of your computer to a previous date.
However, if you are doing a system recovery then it will delete everything on the computer and put the computer back to factory settings.
Hope that answers your question and you have a great day!
If you wish to show appreciation for my efforts, mark my post as Accept as Solution. Your feedback counts!
The_Fossette I am an HP Employee
View solution in original post
Didn't find what you were looking for?
Ask the community