Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Omen 870 244
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi all. 
thank you in advance. Need a little help. Looking for a new MB that fits and has capability to use i9. And is the cure MB capable of using an rtx 3070?  I’m new to this so bare with me. 

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

Hi,

You want a 3070 and a i9 CPU.

The best upgrade path is to buy a new OEM PC, buy a new System Integrator PC, or build a PC.

OEM PC: HP, Dell, Lenovo. Proprietary components are used. This option may limit some component upgrade options. 

System Integrator PC: check online, there are many manufacturers using industry standard components. You can swap in newer components with ease for upgrades or when component failure happens. 

Build a new PC: requires the desire to do it yourself.

Regards

HP Recommended

So what you’re telling me is there is no MB option and not possible with the current MB to replace the 1070 to a 3070?

HP Recommended

hi

is it this one ?

870-244 Product Specifications

Total wattage: 500 W external power adapter (100V-240V)

Processor upgrade information

• TDP: Up to 91 W
  • Socket type: LGA 1151
Motherboard supports the following processor upgrades:
Processor
TDP
Integrated Graphics
Intel Core i7-7700K (Kabylake) 4.2 GHz Quad Core
91 W