Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
HP Laptop 15s-du3xxx
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hello, community... 

I recently bought a new HP 15s laptop on the 8th of May(2021). It has hybrid storage of 1TB HDD + 256GB SSD. Windows 10 Home is installed on SSD.  I am a programmer, and I want to install Linux as a dual boot on my laptop, specifically Manjaro Linux, on the 1TB HDD drive.

Finally to the point, the Manjaro installer isn't recognizing the HDD drive and only shows the SSD partition. Initially, I thought Manjaro ISO was corrupt, but the same happened even with ubuntu and all other Manajro and Ubuntu distributions. They weren't able to get the HDD drive in the installer and only showed the SSD.

How can get it to work with HDD detection? Is there anything I need to look into the laptop?

Here is the Computer's Specification File

Note: I want Manjaro On my HP Laptop

Any help or advice is appreciated and I will be much obliged...

In anticipation of your earliest reply.

Thanking you,

GN Vageesh

15 REPLIES 15
HP Recommended

I am not familiar with the Manjaro Linux but I did find the tutorial for making a Live USB version.

https://itsfoss.com/create-live-usb-manjaro-linux/