Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP Envy All-In-One (3840x2160, 59Hz)
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi there,

I am a video editor and have been experiencing significant lags in performance with Premiere Pro on my new HP Envy (serial #8CC0164T4P) - I am assuming (correct me if I'm wrong!) that the main issue is to do with RAM. I am trying to work out what is the maximum RAM to which I can upgrade (from16GB currently) and how I would do this (given both slots are already full, I'm assuming I would have to buy and replace both memory cards). If someone could provide links to purchase and installation options (could I do this myself with no experience or do I need to take it in to a service centre?) that would be wonderful!

Currently slot 1 & 2 have the following memory cards installed: 

Type Unknown
Size 8192 MBytes
Manufacturer Samsung
Max Bandwidth DDR4-2666 (1333 MHz)
Part Number M471A1K43CB1-CTD
[personal information removed]
Week/year 03 / 20

7 REPLIES 7
HP Recommended

Hi:

Below is the link to the product specs for your PC.

HP ENVY All-in-One - 32-a0010 Product Specifications | HP® Customer Support

Below is the link to the motherboard specs for your PC.