Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP elite one desktop

Hello,

Please could someone tell me what to do in simple language as I am not good with computers. My keyboard started flashing an the battery icon. I was not sure where to find the battery case and still cant find it. The problem now is tgat I ca not get onto my computer ay all . The screen is fine, but the keyboatd obviously has a flat battery but how do I find it and replace it? Thank you so much in advance. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

@Annben

I got your PM but, sorry to say, I have not been able to find any information about a battery for the keyboard.  The Maintenance Guide for that model only lists one battery -- the RTC battery in the main unit, and that is for the motherboard, not the keyboard.

I have a similar unit and search as I can, I can not find any way to change a battery in that keyboard, either.

I have two suggestions.