Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
OMEN by HP 45L Gaming Desktop PC IDS Base Models (ArticunoI)
Microsoft Windows 11

Apologies in advance of this is the wrong section tonpoat this question in, as this is my first time having this problem.

I have had my Desktop since March with no problems before, and have been using it at least 2-3 hours almost every day in the last 2 weeks.

Last night on the 23rd when I powered my pc on, it power cycled for a split second 2 times and then started on the 3rd cycle in recovery mode.

After putting in the recovery key, the PC operates normally, but will still has the power cycling issue unless I hold the power button down for longer than usual until I see the lights come on. And then the PC may either fully boot into Windows 11 as normal, or it may boot into recovery mode and ask for my key again.

I have tried using system repair but it brings up a "srttrail.txt" log error, and I am currently running the 2 Hard Drive/SSD tests as I have seen other posts recommend that.

Is there a possible combination that my Power Supply has gone bad in some way along with some other hardware going bad, and what should I do before I ultimately decide to send the desktop to HP for service?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions