Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Spectre x360 convertible 15df1xxx
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I have a brand new Spectre, with preinstalled Windows 10. I have 512GB SSD + 32GB Optane, with only one USB port.  I am not an expert at Ubuntu at all.

I've been trying to partition the hard drive and install Ubuntu 16.04 so that I can dual boot.  In Windows I have shrunk the Windows partition so that there is unallocated space on the hard drive.  I created a bootable USB (changed the name of the .efi file so as to avoid the error involving "import_mok_state failed"), booted into Ubuntu on the live USB, went through the process of installing Ubuntu (choosing to install alongside Windows).  I've tried a number of things (detailed below) and I'm not sure what worked and what didn't, but I can't boot into the installed Ubuntu.