10-09-2019 06:52 PM
Since the data in SWSETUP seem to be redundant, can i delete it before running system recovery?
And where can I find more about running system recovery - like How, for example?
Planning to use a symlink, I tried to move folders in swsetup, and they magically appeared again. Not instantly, but after perhaps a few hours. Did not create a symlink. I would prefer to implement this solution, which i just stumbled on.
10-09-2019 07:27 PM
You can delete the entire SWsetup folder, but save it on a portable hard drive since it contains the program and driver installation files that came with your PC.
Some of the program files are not available for download on your PC's support page.
Anytime a driver is installed by you or by the HP support assistant, the SWSetup folder is recreated with those driver files inside.