Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
N9Q77EA#ABH
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

This is my first time posting in this forum so there could be some mistakes. Sorry for any language related mistakes too, English is also not my first language.

Introduction:

I am no longer able to get my Validity fingerprint sensor to work with Windows Hello. I’m beyond novice when it comes down to troubleshooting computers so I thought I could solve this myself but with this one I ran out of ideas. After successfully registering my fingerprint in the windows setting Sign-in options section and then reboot my sign-in screen brakes and I’m no longer able to use my fingerprint or my PIN to log in to my account. After rebooting and trying to use my fingerprint to login it’ll will tell me that I HAVE to enter my PIN to log in. After trying to fill in my PIN Windows gives me a error code (0x80070032).

Specifications and other information that might be of use:

- HP ENVY Notebook (source: HP Support Assistant)

- HP ENVY Notebook - 13-d020nd (ENERGY STAR) (souce:https://support.hp.com/)

- Product number: N9Q77EA#ABH

- All drivers up to date