1 0 0 0
Message 1 of 2
Flag Post
HP Recommended

screen damage

2PL56EA
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi!

I have an issue with my screen. When I close the laptop and carry it with me, I open it again the screen is black and when I touched it at the back the display is flashing. I have talked with the shop where I bought it (in Cyprus) and they told me if I can find a hp store to fix it my warranty will probably cover it. But I am studying in Reading and I can't find a Hp store. is there anything I can do to repair my laptop? 

1 REPLY 1
Provost Provost
Provost
8682 8537 699 3122
Message 2 of 2
Flag Post
HP Recommended

screen damage

Hello @Christina99 

Welcome to the HP Support Community.  Thank you for posting.

As far as I know the warranty coverage is not international. So, if you bought it in Cyprus, it should be serviced in Cyprus.

Howver, I do not work for HP and I cannot comment on details.

Please, contact the local HP Support office in UK and ask them if they will be able to service your PC -> you can call them from 8AM to 5PM -> here is how >> https://www8.hp.com/uk/en/contact-hp/phone-assist.html

If the machine cannot be serviced in the UK, check with the HP Support for Cyprus and consider shipping the device to them (their address) or alternative options  -> here are the phone numbers >> https://www8.hp.com/gr/el/contact-hp/phone-assist.html

Let me know if any issues and how it goes.

****  Please, click on the button below to mark this post as an ACCEPTED SOLUTION if it helped you
****  Don't hesitate to hit the THUMB-UP+ button below to say THANKS or give LIKE
I am not employed by HP Inc. **** I express personal opinion only. **** HP Expert **** I work in IT and cyber security