Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP Omen 15-dc1xxx
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I recently got an HP Omen running Windows 10. I love it, but it has one problem. I'm a graphic designer who frequently uses Adobe Creative Suite and shortcuts like Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S. However, even if I have an Adobe program open, using that shortcut opens up a System Information window and doesn't do what it's supposed to do in Adobe. I'm quickly becoming frustrated with that.

I have searched these forums and it seems like the only solution anyone has found is to rename a SysInfo.exe file. The problem is, I can't find this file anywhere. I do have the see "Hidden items" box checked in Explorer. I also can't find a HP System Event folder, which is where many people said they found SysInfo.exe.

Places I have checked:

• C:\Program Files (x86)\HP (only has folders HP Support Framework, HPAudioSwitch, Shared)
  • C:\Program Files\HP (only has folders Consent Manager, Documentation, Shared)
  • C:\ProgramData\HP (folders: bridge, HP Audio Switch, HP Registration Service, HP Support Framework, HP Touchpoint Analytics Client, images, registration, SharedServices)