Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
Pavilion X360 Pentium 320GB

Hi i use my laptop almost every day as i am a student and am almost always on the internet at home and at school. When i go to school i have always had to turn my proxy settings on to use the internet then turn them off again to use the internet at home. But recently my laptop will not conect to either the school internet or my home. What happens is the internet comes up and i click connect after a minute of loading it says no internet but connected. this is become a very big issue and i need it to fix but i dont know how to PLEASE HELP.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi,

Welcome to the HP Forums!

I understand you are unable to connect to the internet through wired or wireless connections. 

Chances are drivers are not an issue considering you have tried two different connections. Just to be safe, it would not hurt to update the drivers for both cards. Without the exact model or product numbers I cannot link the downloads for you. For information on finding your product and model numbers click here: How Do I Find My Model Number or Product Number?

Here are some other steps you can try.