Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
ENVY 795-0077c
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

My ENVY 795-0077c has a second set of cables and open bay (photo attached) and I’d like to add a 3-4 T drive to the system if possible. Does anyone know what drives are compatible? I'm new at this and know it2nd set cables w open bay2nd set cables w open bay.
(Thanks to advice from the community I was able to upgrade the 256 GB SSD with a 1T Samsung 980 SSD. I looked at adding a SSD drive but for the GB needed looks like a HD will have to do.)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Just listen: Resetting the PC is not an option.

The best way is to operate that system is to convert everything to GPT (UEFI-Mode)

Important: You can't prepare a GPT-Drive for Installation before you start the Setup !!!!!! (The reason is MSR) Most backuptools fail when you start a Recovery!!!!

So step by step

Run the setup (recommendet by MS Professionals) with 1 SSD 256 GB 

When you are ready come back.

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
HP Recommended

@Yawri -- is this your computer: HP ENVY Desktop - 795-0077c PC Product Specifications | HP® Customer Support

It was released in mid-2018, with 32 GB of RAM -- which is the maximum supported.