Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Top Student
Posts: 6
Member Since: ‎08-27-2015
Message 1 of 6 (12,102 Views)

Windows 10- Reset to Factory Settings- Trusted Platform Module (TPM)

Product Name: HP Pavilion Desktop
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I was informed by (HP Staff Member) to do a Reset to Factory Settings.

I have done this a few times on my laptop- so I knew what I had too do.

 

I selected the Option: Remove Everything- Re,oves all of your personla files,apps and settings.

Once it got to 100%- this Message NOW show's up- Black Screen- In the Blue screen it states.

 

 

"The following configuration change was requested to this computer's  Trusted Platform Module (TPM):

 

Clear TPM

 

Warning: Clearing erases information stored on the TPM. You will lose all created keys and access to data encrypted by these keys.

 

Press F1: Accept                  Press F2: Reject

 

Can anyone tell me "What To Do" to fix this ?



Kind Regards
Sonia McMahon
Reply
0
Retired
Posts: 3,798
Member Since: ‎12-08-2015
Message 2 of 6 (12,062 Views)

Re: Windows 10- Reset to Factory Settings- Trusted Platform Module (TPM)

Hi @SoniaM,

I hope you enjoy your visit to the HP Support Forums. I understand you are having an issue with reset to factory settings. I will be glad to help you.

 

My first response would be to press F1.


Please post the full product number and operating system in use on your computer. See the following, if you need help with that information.
How Do I Find My Model Number or Product Number?
Is the Windows Version on My Computer 32-bit or 64-bit?

Please get back to me with above information, so I can help you better.
 

Tardis40
I work on behalf of HP
Please click Accept as Solution if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.
Click Kudos Thumbs Up on the right to say “Thanks” for helping!
Top Student
Posts: 6
Member Since: ‎08-27-2015
Message 3 of 6 (12,031 Views)

Re: Windows 10- Reset to Factory Settings- Trusted Platform Module (TPM)

[ Edited ]

Windows 10 64bit
Serial Number: [Personal Information Removed]
Product Number: N4Q72AA#ABG
Model Number: 550-1084

I ended up restarting it from BOIS settings but Inwould like the Disc posted out to me.
Please contact me "Personally" after 5pm EST or via email and I'll pass on postal details



Kind Regards
Sonia McMahon
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-22-2017
Message 4 of 6 (5,222 Views)

Re: Windows 10- Reset to Factory Settings- Trusted Platform Module (TPM)

Hi. I have the same issue. This is my boyfriend's laptop and it's fairly new. I'm not sure if I am supposed to accept or reject clearing the TPM. Please help??
Model 15-f387wm
HP Support Agent
Posts: 2,775
Member Since: ‎10-13-2016
Message 5 of 6 (5,174 Views)

Re: Windows 10- Reset to Factory Settings- Trusted Platform Module (TPM)

@Kingsservices

 

This is a great location to get assistance! I read your post and see that you are getting TPM warning message. I would like to help you resolve this issue. 

  • TPM is Trusted Platform Module.
  • It saves all the credentials of the computer like BIOS password.
  • If you accept it you will lose all the credentials in the computer.
  • And it will be like a factory reset BIOS.
  • If that is fine with you, please go ahead and clear it.
  • (Note: Please take backup of your computer before making any changes)

I hope it helps and if you feel I have answered your question and concerns,

Please mark this post as a solution accepted and Kudos would also be appreciated.

 

Cheers.

sandytechy20
I am an HP Employee

If you found this post helpful, you can let others know by clicking the Accept as Solution button. You can also show your appreciation, with a kudos, by clicking the Thumbs up" button!

Highlighted
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎04-21-2017
Message 6 of 6 (2,104 Views)

Re: Windows 10- Reset to Factory Settings- Trusted Platform Module (TPM)


Hope by name,
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)
I was informed by (HP Staff Member) to do a Reset to Factory Settings.
I have done this a few times on my laptop- so I knew what I had too do.

I selected the Option: Remove Everything- Re,oves all of your personla files,apps and settings.
Once it got to 100%- this Message NOW show's up- Black Screen- In the Blue screen it states.


"The following configuration change was requested to this computer's Trusted Platform Module (TPM):

Clear TPM

Warning: Clearing erases information stored on the TPM. You will lose all created keys and access to data encrypted by these keys.

Press F1: Accept Press F2: Reject
And have press F1 still not working.
Can anyone tell me "What To Do" to fix this ?
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation