Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended
OMEN by HP Laptop PC - 17-w033
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I am a programmer in an IT company. I have purchased a HP Omen notebook in November 2016. My objective of using this notebook is not for games. It has the best hardware configuration, so it should allow me to program faster. I have not installed any gaming software but I have Office 2010, Adobe Animate CC 2017, Adobe Photoshop CC 2017 and notepad++ installed.

Sometime the notebook freezes completely while running. Even the mouse pointer freezes. Each time this happens, I have to manually reboot the notebook by long pressing the power button. This occurs randomly once in 2-3 days. Sometime it happened twice in a day.

Also did a System Extensive Test (attached the result below) and seems that everything is good.

Please suggest any help.

Thanks in advance.

System Extensive Test

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi! @Govinda3, Welcome to HP forums.

I understand that your PC freezes while running.

Don't worry I will try to help you out.

As you mentioned that the mouse pointer freezes and you have to manually reboot the PC to get it working.

Please update the BIOS to the latest version and check if it helps.