Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
The HP Community is where owners of HP products, like you, volunteer to help each other find solutions.
HP Recommended

Cheron-Z,

I also work in tech, from my perspective escalation does not mean that you tell your client to go somewhere else, but you proactively do something with it, for it to get handled properly, you kinda ESCALATE things! You're an HP insider - for you, it would be just a matter of a single mail to the appropriate team!

Also, I did receive a telephone number to "Z-Book" and "Omen" teams, but I replied that it was not enough - how was I supposed to describe this quite complex problem over the phone? Why would I be forced to do that, everything has already been written here and in a few dozen of other threads! I requested for an e-mail address to contact teams properly, to which I received no reply.

There was also the first escalation, handled by a different "Escalations Executive" - I asked him to pass this thread to these teams to which he replied:

"Hello MaPo31415,

We have looked through the thread and have noted and escalated to the product support team."

Then I asked him to make them get into touch with me if they needed any description of the problem or diagnostic data, to which he replied:

"This is all handled internal and as such they will not be reaching out to you to partner on this issue."