Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended

I am no expert at all, but please refer back to my earlier posts. That update is NOT installing thru Windows for any of us. It really should instal thru HP Support Assist. Someon elese said it was an update for some wifi button. I went back to my HP Support Assit app and found that it was installed back in October. 

I just ran the windows program someone else gave me to HIDE the one that wont update. 

maybe that will help. Many times updates from Windows and Intel too as I said before ARE NO GOOD. 

toodles and good luck

HP Recommended

Worked for me, I extracted all three files to a new folder on my desktop called "new folder" and then clicked on the first file (the ini extension didn't show) and selected install. and away we went.

HP Recommended

Cool, but the one thing I have learned since owning HP is NEVER FORCE ANYTHING.

glade it worked for you. 

HP Recommended

@takfuji1 wrote:

I had the same error.  Following process will resolve your problem:

1. Make a work folder anywhere you want.

2. Open a explorer and go to the downloaded cab file, then left click it (7e0135c7- blah-blah.cab) to open.