Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
8RR92EA touchscreen hp chromebook

I'm a tech dummy I want to add a memory to hold emails that are on my chromebook onto preferably the usb I've got which is a flash drive sandisk ultra flair I know little inc nothing on using keyboard so it's all touchscreen use I don't know what port to try any help - 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hello
according to the information from your computer, you have no choice

just looked at the documents here

User Guide

1 USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-A (Data Transfer Only)

USB SuperSpeed port with HP Sleep and Charge
Connects a USB device, provides high-speed data transfer, and even when the computer is in Sleep mode, charges most products such as a cell phone, camera, activity tracker, or smartwatch.

you have usb 3.0 port, it should match

if it is this type of usb key
https://www.amazon.fr/SanDisk-Ultra-allant-jusqu%C3%A0-150-Mo/dp/B015CH1JIW

--------------------------------------------- Signature ---------------------------------------------
was this reply helpful , or just say thank you ? Click on the yes button

Please remember to mark the answers this can help other users