Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
hp15q-bu011tx
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

Hi, I have been using my laptop for around one year but never played games on it. Now that I started playing games, the games are accepting "low resolution" by default based on my laptop. But my laptop is having 2gb of AMD Radeon graphics card and then also games are not accepting the high or medium resolution. Whenever I run games and see my task manager, the Intel graphics go 50% or 70% but the AMD graphics card is 0% always. Please provide me a solution by which I can utilize my graphics card for gaming and other purposes.Screenshot (78).png

Screenshot (79).png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

You may refer to the steps suggested in this support document for - HP Notebook PCs - Switchable Graphics on Notebooks Configured with Intel and ATI GPUs

Let me know the outcome!

Cheers 🙂

Jeet_Singh
I am an HP Employee

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
HP Recommended

@Abhinandankm I must let you know that the discrete graphics cards are system managed and there are no options to make the other work manually, it would automatically enable when the system needs it,