I scanned a document to email and added a short message. Now every time I scan a subsequent message to email to any other recipient that new email contains the original message. When I select the message frame, the original message is there. I delete it by back spacing and add a new message but the new message is still included. Since I include my email address along with that of the intended recipient, I can see what the recipient is receiving. How to clear that (stuck) message?
Let me take a moment to thank you for posting on the HP Support Forums.
I understand that you have an HP Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer. I read that while scanning to email initially, you added a short message to it. But later even after you delete that message, and add a new message, the previous message is included. Not worry, I'll do my best to help you.
I suggest you to reset the printer to its original factory condition. I have sent you a private message with the steps to reset the printer.
NOTE: This reset will also disconnect the printer from the network (if connected) and you have to reconfigure it back.
I sincerely hope this fixes the issue. Let me know how it goes. Cheers!
This topic has been archived. Information and links in this thread may no longer be available or relevant. If you have a question create a new topic by clicking here and select the appropriate board.