Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP Pavillion 17-g121wm
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

My notebook came with Windows 10 factory installed. I have been using and building computers since 1987. I started with MS DOS 3.0 and upgraded everytime up to and including Windows 7.

I really don't like Windows 10 and at my age I do feel like learing another oerating system. So I have spent the last 2 weeks trying to get Win 7 installed and and working on my machine. I finally got the hard drive formated and installed Win 7. It boots into the OS with no problems. However I cannot find the proper drivers to get the Ethernet, WLAN (WiFi) and usb ports working properly with the Win 7 installtion.

I am wondering if I go back one more time to Win 10 and use HP's multi boot option, can I install Win 7 (my searching says that it possible), where would I get the drivers to work for the Win 7 boot?

Any help, suggestions or directions would really be appreciated. At this point, if I cannot get this notebook with a working copy of Win 7, I will set what other 17" notebooks are available where reformatting and installtion of Win 7 works.

Thanks - Jimmy

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions