Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
If you are having hardware issues with your computer, please, Click here for more information.
HP Recommended
Notebook 15-ay041wm
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

My computer's screen keeps glitching and then the computer proceeds to restart itself. It just keeps doing it too and I have no clue whats wrong with it.

PLEASE help. I'm a college student and the majority of my classes are online so I need this computer for homework. 

received_527278707717859.jpeg

6 REPLIES 6
HP Recommended

Please run a Hardware Diagnostics Test.

Here's a link with instructions:

Testing for Hardware Failures

If you found my answer helpful please say thanks by clicking on the Thumb's Up icon.
If my answer solved your problem please mark it as the Accepted Solution. Thanks!

HP Recommended

The screen will not even come on now. I can hear the computer booting up but the screen stays black.

HP Recommended
Please try a Hard Reset:

If your computer suddenly fails to boot properly, you should perform a hard reset.
  1. Disconnect all peripheral devices and remove all USB devices and media cards. You want to test the computer not the accessories!
  2. Disconnect the AC power adapter, remove the battery, and then press and hold the power button for at least 15 seconds.