Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended

I'm not tech savvy by any means, I'm a graphic designer 🙂 but my laptop (Pavilion dv7) has 'lost' its wi-fi and Bluetooth abilities... was working, then suddenly has disappeared!?

The f12 (wi-fi button) light stays on orange... does nothing when pressed except a warning saying 'The wireless devices on your computer are turned off. To turn on the wireless devices, press the wireless button'... but on pressing it again another window pops up in bottom right saying it is disabled?

Device manager shows '!' next to network adapters, but no Bluetooth shows in the list at all.

I am online via my iPhone, using as a hotspot... it is picking up my NBN connection fine, as is my iPad and my wife's smart devices, so it isn't a connection issue with the router.

Any help would be most appreciated.

11 REPLIES 11
HP Recommended

Hello Dev77,

Welcome to the HP Forums, I hope you enjoy your experience! To help you get the most out of the HP Forums I would like to direct your attention to the HP Forums Guide First Time Here? Learn How to Post and More