Product: HP OfficeJet 6500 a plus all in one printer
I am updating this product to a new HP printer. I want to make sure that all the information and memory on the printer is deleted before I get rid of it. I followed the directions that was given to me in the HP community. But how do I double check that I did it correctly and that the memory is in fact gone? Well the factory reset erase the memory?
Be alert for scammers posting fake support phone numbers and/or email addresses on the community. If you think you have received a fake HP Support message, please report it to us by clicking on "Flag Post".